Check a Honda oil change quote
What does a Honda dealership charge for an oil change? Below are the prices Honda dealerships posted on their own websites, with the oil, the quantity and the end date of each offer. Then enter your own quote to check what it covers.
- Lists the oil change prices Honda dealerships posted on their own websites, each with its source, what it covers and its end date.
- Keeps specials apart from regular menu prices, and conventional oil apart from synthetic oil.
- Checks whether the lines on your Honda oil change quote add up to its total, and compares two offers line by line.
- Give an average or the price for your car: the prices are posted offers from a small sample of dealerships.
- Tell you which oil your engine needs or when to change it; the owner's manual and the Maintenance Minder do.
Simplified drawing of an engine's oil pan and filter. Not to scale and not a diagnosis.
Usually named on this kind of quote
- Oil pan
- Drain plug
- Oil filter
- Fill cap
Honda dealer oil change prices we observed
What does an oil change cost at a Honda dealership? These are the prices 10 Honda dealerships posted on their own websites, read on September 23, 2026: 10 prices in 6 states (CA, FL, GA, KS, NY, OH). The offers were listed as valid through September 30, 2026. Coupon or special prices are kept apart from regular menu prices, and conventional oil apart from synthetic oil. Prices are shown as posted; taxes and the fees an offer mentions are extra.
| Dealership | Location | What the offer covers | Price | Valid through | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conventional oil · coupon or special price · 3 prices: $69.95–$79.95 | |||||
| Bill Marine Honda | Springfield, OH | Oil and filter change, up to 5 quarts of conventional 5W-20 or 0W-20 oil; synthetic oil and extra quarts cost more | $69.95coupon or special price | September 30, 2026 | Open the Bill Marine Honda page (opens an external site) |
| Scott Robinson Honda | Torrance, CA | Lube, oil and filter: up to 5 quarts of conventional 0W-20 oil, genuine Honda filter, tire pressure, washer fluid, multi-point inspection; synthetic oil costs more | $69.95coupon or special price | September 30, 2026 | Open the Scott Robinson Honda page (opens an external site) |
| Honda Service Center (Torrance) | Torrance, CA | Lube, oil and filter: up to 5 quarts of conventional 0W-20 oil, genuine Honda filter, tire pressure, washer fluid, multi-point inspection | $79.95coupon or special price | September 30, 2026 | Open the Honda Service Center (Torrance) page (opens an external site) |
| Synthetic oil · regular or service-menu price · 3 prices: $78.99–$89.99 | |||||
| Roush Honda | Westerville, OH | Full synthetic oil service (Maintenance Minder A), up to 5 quarts and a genuine Honda filter | $78.99regular or service-menu price | September 30, 2026 | Open the Roush Honda page (opens an external site) |
| Saratoga Honda | Saratoga Springs, NY | Full synthetic 0W-20 oil change, 5 quarts; regular price printed on a $5-off coupon; filter not named | $86.95regular or service-menu price | September 30, 2026 | Open the Saratoga Honda page (opens an external site) |
| Scholfield Honda | Wichita, KS | Full synthetic oil service (Maintenance Minder A), up to 5 quarts and a genuine Honda filter | $89.99regular or service-menu price | September 30, 2026 | Open the Scholfield Honda page (opens an external site) |
| Synthetic oil · coupon or special price · 4 prices: $29.95–$79.95 | |||||
| Coconut Point Honda | Estero, FL | “Everyday Low Price” oil change, up to 5 quarts of synthetic oil; filter not named; excludes diesel | $29.95coupon or special price | September 30, 2026 | Open the Coconut Point Honda page (opens an external site) |
| Bay Ridge Honda | Brooklyn, NY | Synthetic 0W-20 oil, up to 5 quarts; filter not named in the offer | $59.95coupon or special price | September 30, 2026 | Open the Bay Ridge Honda page (opens an external site) |
| Langdale Honda | Valdosta, GA | 5 quarts of synthetic 0W-20 oil and a Honda oil filter | $59.95coupon or special price | September 30, 2026 | Open the Langdale Honda page (opens an external site) |
| Honda Mall of Georgia | Buford, GA | Express oil change: 0W-20 full synthetic oil and filter, multi-point inspection, free car wash; quarts not stated | $79.95coupon or special price | September 30, 2026 | Open the Honda Mall of Georgia page (opens an external site) |
This is a small sample of Honda dealerships whose websites allow their offers to be read, not a national average and not the price for your car. The Honda dealership oil change cost you pay depends on your model, the oil and quantity it needs, the fees and the offer in force on the day; offers change and expire. Check the price with your dealer before booking. These prices say nothing about other makes or independent shops. RepairWorth is not affiliated with Honda or any dealership listed. A dealership can ask for a correction or removal at contact@repairworth.com.
Start with the total.
Unsaved draft restored from this browser.
Your quote
Itemized linesAdd only what the quote states
Scope checklistIncluded, excluded or not specified
Second quote
Itemized linesAdd only what the quote states
Scope checklistIncluded, excluded or not specified
Line by line
These figures are fictional interface fixtures. Loading one replaces unsaved entries in Quote A.
Enter a total or line
Nothing is treated as zero until you enter zero.
- Known itemized amount
- —
- Unspecified lines
- 8
- Unexplained difference
- —
- After stated core refund
- —
- Is this a Maintenance Minder A service or a B service?
- Which oil grade are you using, and is it the one my owner's manual lists?
- How many quarts does the price include, and what does an extra quart cost?
- Is a genuine Honda oil filter included?
- Is this a special or your regular price, and when does it end?
Arithmetic and scope notes only. RepairWorth does not rate the shop, diagnose the vehicle or know local market prices.
What the Honda dealer offers include.
The offers we read name the oil type and, in most cases, a quantity of up to 5 quarts; many also name the oil grade, and some name a Honda filter. Some add a tire pressure check, a washer fluid top-off, a multi-point inspection or a car wash. Some say that synthetic oil or extra quarts cost more, and one excludes diesel engines.
Specials and regular menu prices sit side by side on dealer websites. The table above shows the end date of each offer and keeps specials apart from menu prices.
Maintenance Minder A or B: why the price differs.
Honda cars with the Maintenance Minder show a code for the service due. In the owner's manual of a 2022 Civic Sedan, for example, code A is “Replace engine oil”, while code B adds the oil filter and inspections, including front and rear brakes, steering and suspension parts, driveshaft boots, brake hoses and lines, all fluid levels, the exhaust system and the fuel lines.
Numbered sub-items can be due at the same visit: in the same manual, 1 is a tire rotation, and others cover filters, transmission fluid, spark plugs, coolant and brake fluid. A price for an A service is not a price for a B service with sub-items, so ask which code the quote covers. The items vary by model and year: check your own manual.
When the Maintenance Minder says it is due.
The display shows the remaining engine oil life as a percentage. In the 2022 Civic Sedan manual, “Maintenance Due Soon” appears at 15 to 6 percent, “Maintenance Due Now” at 5 to 1 percent, and once the oil life has passed, a negative distance appears after more than 10 miles of driving (U.S. models).
The same manual says that if no Maintenance Minder message appears more than 12 months after the display is reset, the engine oil should be changed every year.
Honda synthetic oil change price: compare like with like.
In the table, synthetic and conventional oil changes are separate groups, and each group splits specials from regular menu prices. A synthetic special and a synthetic menu price are different offers, even at the same dealership.
Some conventional-oil offers say that synthetic oil costs extra. If your engine calls for synthetic oil, compare synthetic offers with each other, at the same quantity and with the same kind of filter.
How much does Honda charge for an oil change?
There is no single Honda price in the offers we read: each dealership posted its own price, oil and end date. The table shows each price with the dealership, its location, what the offer covers and a link to the offer page.
Your price also depends on your model, the oil and quantity it needs, the Maintenance Minder code and the fees on the day. Ask for the total in writing before the work starts.
Honda dealer or independent shop?
According to the FTC, you do not have to use the dealer for maintenance to keep your warranty in effect, and it is illegal for a dealer to deny warranty coverage because routine maintenance was done by someone else. One exception: if the warranty says the work will be done for free, the dealer or manufacturer can make you use repair facilities it chooses.
Wherever the oil is changed, keep the invoice showing the date, the mileage, the oil and the filter used.
SourceFederal Trade Commission — Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts (opens an external site)
Check your Honda oil change quote.
Enter the price, extra quarts, the filter, add-ons, fees, tax and any coupon from the dealer's quote or invoice: the checker adds them up, shows any gap with the written total and compares two offers line by line. It does not predict a price.
What to find in writing.
- Oil specificationViscosity grade and any approval the owner's manual requires.
- Oil typeConventional, synthetic blend or full synthetic, as written.
- QuantityEnough oil for the engine's capacity, or a package limit.
- FilterNew filter included, with its type or part number.
- Drain plug gasketReplaced where the maker calls for it, or reused.
- Service reminder resetMaintenance light or oil-life monitor reset after the change.
- Written recordDate, mileage, oil and filter on the invoice, for your records.
- Maintenance Minder codeService A (oil) or B (oil, filter and inspections), and any sub-items such as 1 (tire rotation).
Four checks that apply to every quote.
- Get it in writing first.Ask for a written estimate before work starts, and ask the shop to contact you for approval before doing anything that is not on it.
SourceFederal Trade Commission — Auto Repair Basics (opens an external site)
- Know the rules in your state.Several states regulate estimates. In California any charge above the written estimate needs your consent. Florida requires a written estimate for work over $150 and caps an unapproved overrun at $10 or 10 percent, whichever is greater, up to $50. In Michigan, unless you signed a waiver, a shop may exceed the estimate by up to 10 percent or $50, whichever is less, without asking you again. Other states have their own rules.
SourcesCalifornia Legislature (leginfo) — Business and Professions Code § 9884.9 (Automotive Repair Act) (opens an external site)Florida Legislature (Online Sunshine) — Florida Statutes § 559.905 Written motor vehicle repair estimate and disclosure statement required (opens an external site)Florida Legislature (Online Sunshine) — Florida Statutes § 559.909 Notification of charges in excess of repair estimate (opens an external site)Michigan Legislature — MCL 257.1332 (Motor Vehicle Service and Repair Act, Sec. 32) (opens an external site)
- Check for open recalls.Look up the vehicle identification number (VIN) on NHTSA's recall site; the search covers recalls from the last 15 years. Safety recall repairs are done free of charge at a dealer.
- Ask for the old parts.Asking for replaced parts back is a simple way to confirm the work, except for parts that must be returned for a core charge or a warranty claim.
SourceFederal Trade Commission — Auto Repair Basics (opens an external site)
Questions for a
Honda oil change quote.
- 01Is this a Maintenance Minder A service or a B service?
In Honda's owner's manual for the 2022 Civic Sedan, code A is an engine oil change and code B adds the oil filter and a list of inspections, so the two are not the same job or the same price.
- 02Which oil grade are you using, and is it the one my owner's manual lists?
Many dealer offers we read name 0W-20 oil, but the manual sets the grade for your engine. A lower price may be for a different oil.
- 03How many quarts does the price include, and what does an extra quart cost?
Many offers we read cover up to 5 quarts. An engine that needs more oil than the offer covers may be charged for the extra.
- 04Is a genuine Honda oil filter included?
Some offers we read do not name the filter. Two quotes may not include the same part.
- 05Is this a special or your regular price, and when does it end?
Specials carry an end date, and a regular menu price can be higher. The table shows which is which.
Terms, in plain English.
- Maintenance Minder
- Honda's system that estimates the remaining engine oil life and shows the service items due, as codes.
- Code A / code B
- Main Maintenance Minder items: in the 2022 Civic Sedan manual, A is an engine oil change and B adds the oil filter and inspections.
- Sub-item
- A numbered item due with the main service, such as 1 for a tire rotation in the 2022 Civic Sedan manual.
- 0W-20
- An oil viscosity grade. Many Honda dealer offers we read name it; the owner's manual lists the grade for each engine.
- Special price
- A limited-time price with an end date; a regular menu price is the dealership's usual price.
- Full synthetic
- Oil made from highly refined or chemically made base stocks; the term has no single industry-wide recipe.
Where the facts come from.
- American Honda Motor Co., Inc. — 2022 Civic Sedan Owner's Manual: To Use Maintenance Minder (opens an external site)Accessed 2026-09-25
- Federal Trade Commission — Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts (opens an external site)Accessed 2026-09-22
- Federal Trade Commission — Auto Repair Basics (opens an external site)Accessed 2026-09-22
- California Legislature (leginfo) — Business and Professions Code § 9884.9 (Automotive Repair Act) (opens an external site)Accessed 2026-09-22
- Florida Legislature (Online Sunshine) — Florida Statutes § 559.905 Written motor vehicle repair estimate and disclosure statement required (opens an external site)Accessed 2026-09-22
- Florida Legislature (Online Sunshine) — Florida Statutes § 559.909 Notification of charges in excess of repair estimate (opens an external site)Accessed 2026-09-22
- Michigan Legislature — MCL 257.1332 (Motor Vehicle Service and Repair Act, Sec. 32) (opens an external site)Accessed 2026-09-22
- National Highway Traffic Safety Administration — Check for Recalls: Vehicle, Car Seat, Tire, Equipment (opens an external site)Accessed 2026-09-22
What this page cannot tell you.
- The prices are posted offers from a small sample of Honda dealerships whose website terms allow them to be read: not an average, not a national price and not the price for your car.
- Offers change and expire; the date each price was read and its end date are shown. The owner's manual and the Maintenance Minder set the oil and the service interval.
Content status: Technical review: AI-assisted, against common service practice, 2026-09-25; not reviewed by a certified technician.